To all fellow Parents.

I pray you teach your little human that his/her religion doesn’t supersede the basic tenants of humanity.

I pray you teach your little human that the colour of his/her skin doesn’t define their self-worth.

I pray you teach your little human that his gender doesn’t make him superior, but his actions of equality does.

I pray you teach your little human that profit is important, but not at the expense of people.

I pray you teach your little human that his/her surname doesn’t give them any upper hand, but their merit does.

I pray you teach your little human to give a helping hand to those in need rather than take the easy way out and walk away.

I pray you teach your little human that no job or task is gender oriented. Two functioning hands and legs are enough to wash clothes, vessels and even cook.

I pray you teach your little human that the length of the clothes implies NOTHING.

I pray you teach your little human that a no means a NO. Period.

I pray you teach your little human that love has no gender.

I pray you teach you little human that equality is reflected through everyday actions and not just at policy level.

I pray you teach your little human that NOTHING is worth the life of other humans.

I pray you teach your little human that what this world needs is just more tolerance and love.

Leave a comment